Related to the Indiana Wife Joke

April 9, 2012 at 3:37 pm Leave a comment

It’s been reported that people who spend most of their day sitting are more likely to die of heart disease, so I’ve been trying to stay on my feet the past few days.

As a result of this very personal research, I’ve learned that a person likely won’t live longer from standing all day, it will just seem that way.

And how does this relate to that Indiana Wife joke?

A man who has been getting sicker every day goes to his doctor.

The doctor does tests, then tells the patient he has a month to live.

“This is terrible doc, there anything I can do to have a longer life?”

The doctor  replies, “You could marry an Indiana woman.”

The patient asks “If I marry an Indiana woman I’ll live longer?”

“No” says the doctor, “But every minute will seem like eternity”.

A taste of Hoosier home cooking, again.

I once had a “Hoosier” wife who, assuming that she’s still alive and probably still in Greenfield, will be in her “late” 50’s on May 23. Actually, I wish Jeannie a long, long life so she can watch so many of those people who are for whatever reason still around her die, slowly, I hope.

After all, that’s the effect she had on my life.

The ownership of any and all photos, opinions, and quotes above (including my own) belong to the material’s creators, credit is given when known, blame is not.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Obama, Motivate Your Voters! Putting A Different Spin On Things….

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts


