Can anyone name the exact moment?

March 6, 2011 at 1:18 am 4 comments

Just curious, can any of my readers (yeah, either of you) name the exact moment that Obama rolled over, sold out, caved in, whatever term that you want to use. Or was it simply attrition, the slow downward spiral that starts with grand plans and ends with the tape marked body image seen on the floor in those countless cop t.v. shows that we have now?

Or was he really ever the guy that I and so many others thought he was and had voted for? You know, the guy that managed to get past my very well developed military grade bullshit detector.

Yesterday, I read in the L.A. Times that a key British official, one Culture Secretary Jeremy Hunt, had decided that he was “inclined” (gotta love those Brit’s and their choice of words) to accept News Corp.’s plan to become the Engulf & Devour of the Empires “British Sky Broadcasting” (Google BskyB).  I suppose that is going to be the “Beeb” of the future, so that prince among men, Rupert the aging Murdoch seems to have scored again on his drive for world dominance as a king maker.

So there’s their defining moment exemplified as clear as possible for the world to see. Do you think that someone will ever manage to get Jeremy Hunt to say what the final offer was that tipped his vote? Was it one of really big money and / or a position of power in the coming empire, after all, News Corp had 12.7 Billion U.S. dollars invested already, what’s few more million Euros or so? Or more likely, did they Godfather style finally make him an offer he couldn’t refuse?

Going back to our own Barry Hussain here in the U.S., what was his price? Did they have something on him more than that stupid bogus citizenship crap, something that would end his happy family life and have Michelle push him out the door and under a bus? Before he was blowing dust farts, J. Edgar Hoover was famous for using his FBI resources to get stuff on people, and then have them bow to him or kiss the hem of his skirt. Don’t get that reference? Do some Google on that original dancing queen and the term “cross dressing” when you get a chance.

Well, it sure seemed that Barack had it going on and was going to fix that which needed fixing without giving away the farm. Now the chickens will have to find somewhere else to roost.

I’m just asking, perhaps someone can answer?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Lenny Bruce Nailed It First, Years Ago…. Ladas And Triumphs And Bricklins Oh My!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lulu  |  March 6, 2011 at 4:02 am

    Full disclosure: I was not a Believer. I voted for Big O which wasn’t a tough choice given his opponents were Sleepy and Dopey. But all along I thought he was a Talker, not a Doer. Those 129 “Presents” confirmed a certain lack of conviction/follow-through in the guy . . . a lack of execution, of executive-ness. . . I didn’t see where he’d ever put his balls in a vise for a cause. So, when he faltered by the night of the Inaugural Galas, I wasn’t surprised.

    My family and friends remain either totally disillusioned, totally in shock, or totally in denial, all which confirm my one belief: Avoid disappointment by avoiding expectations. Works for me.

    Reply
    • 2. boskolives  |  March 6, 2011 at 4:45 am

      Hi, Above all else, I’m pissed off that I was so blindsided. Because I work in the entertainment industry, I have to deal with pathological liars every single day, people that believe their own lies are a really tough call as inside their little world, they aren’t lying. I mentioned that my bullshit sniffer is world class, and yet somehow O got by it, my spidey senses didn’t even tingle. Still rooting for *Dennis Kucinich* to step up, I still believe in him (so far). Be well, Jerry

      *”If you can read this, thank your teacher. *

      *If you’re reading it in english, thank a veteran”*

      Reply
    • 3. boskolives  |  March 14, 2011 at 6:59 pm

      By the way, I’ve added “Avoid disappointment by avoiding expectations” to my candidates for usage in my signature file, watch for it soon…

      Reply
  • 4. tahocardoc  |  March 8, 2011 at 11:54 pm

    I love that “Big O” reference JW. That’s what we called it in my house too. Agree with lulu (as usual) about the alternatives, Sleepy and Dopey.
    Still contend, as I have since ’08, that it was all part of Karl’s plan to throw the election, blame the whole mess on liberals, and, ultimately, to achieve republican dominance for a generation.
    TB
    “The Constitution only gives people the right to pursue happiness. You have to catch it yourself.” – Benjamin Franklin

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


