Dear Dear Wonkette, R.I.P.

October 20, 2008 at 4:09 am 2 comments

There was a time when the best part of my (Non-working) day was going through the various posts on a politically oriented web site known as “Wonkette“, it was truly a great site with snarky humor of the blow milk out your nose style.

Sadly, over the past few months it has changed into a money making enterprise that is limited in what sort of comments it will allow to be published, I have to think this is based on a desire to not piss off their big money advertisers. I’m not against someone making money, I can understand that motivation, even though I have no sponsors to worry about losing. I still scan through their comments, and I’ll even post sometimes using different email addresses to get past the filter that otherwise will keep me off.

It’s just so sad, knowing what it used to be like before the Managing Editor, Ken Layne, started his Jihad, banning and outright deleting comments, even going so far as to brag about it in a column titled BINGE & PURGE a few days ago.

So, yeah, R.I.P. Wonkette

I miss all the “tehs”, “gayz”, and the other often used inside sort of jokes, but not enough to stalk it very much on a regular basis anymore.

Here’s a link for this page should you like to forward it to either someone you care about, or perhaps someone you’d like to piss off, whichever one happens to apply:

<https://boskolives.wordpress.com/2008/10/20/dear-dear-wonkette-rip/>

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

1 very brief question for ya! Johnny, Ya Betcha We Hardly Knew Ya!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Billy Arvia  |  October 20, 2008 at 2:58 pm

    Jerry,

    I don’t see anything wrong with what they are doing.

    Signed

    Dick Cheney

    Reply
  • 2. I'm a PC  |  October 27, 2008 at 10:30 pm

    Windows rules! OS X are for stupid snobs!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


