Keep your tongue to yourself,

July 28, 2008 at 6:04 am Leave a comment

…… ‘Cause I’m kissing you goodbye, democrats, republicans, and all you other lost sheeple.

Get back, keep  your distance, I’m still morphing and I really don’t know how all of this is going to end up..

I’m now caught up in the middle of a revelation that is changing me down to my basic roots. I’ve been taught from elementary school on that my only option in politics was to choose between being a democrat or a republican.

To me, this always seemed similar to being required to choose between being thrown into a cage filled with Tigers or a cage filled with Lions (Being from Detroit, the humor in this is hard to pass up, even to a non-sports person like myself), but what are we to do since we’re locked into this situation?

In either case, you end up as just a steaming pile of feline poop.

This all started with a gift of a DVD produced by Aaron Russo, who sadly died last year of cancer, and since watching the film I’ve taken a hard look into the world filled with the kind of people that I used to think ran around in tin foil hats and spoke in tongues, but now I’m not so sure. 

The film is called Freedom To Fascism .

You can watch it in pieces,  here.

It was given to me by an audience member at a seminar that I recorded the audio for in Los Angeles given by a motivational type speaker who was not related to politics at all. 

I took the disc because (honest disclosure here) that audience member was a very pretty younger woman and I’m a lifelong heterosexual male, even though there was no plan for any future moves as I’m married and live in a community property state.  Don’t mention that part to my wife, but a guy can still dream, eh?

Well, that DVD sat on my desk for a few weeks, and during some down time created by an oncoming S.A.G. strike work slow down I popped it in the powerbook and watched it. Mr. Russo was the producer of some fairly large films, he started this project as his own personal look at economical issues involving the ghost like organization that’s called the Federal Reserve, which is kinda / sorta a corporation but yet even with the federal part in the name, not exactly part of the government. Vague enough so far?

By the way, check on the ‘net to see what that “C” in FDIC stands for.

After an informational but for me not all that interesting look into money (when you don’t have it, it’s an issue for someone else), he veered into the rapid fading away of our personal rights in America, privacy being first among them. He covered a lot of ground in this, and then the tipping point for me came when he got into the RFID chips issue, something that I’ve known about for some time and have written about on the 3rd of last April, here.

I’m not ready to jump in and support Ron Paul just yet, but after watching and listening to Alex Jones, and a few others, who knows where all this will lead to?

This change for me is ongoing, so I’ll be updating and correcting the links and my beliefs on this page soon, stop back when you can and watch it (and me) evolve. 

Maybe I’ll even include some funny cat pictures and photos of Jim Morrison and the Doors, as for some unknown reason these topics seem to be drawing a lot of hits lately.

N.B., The ownership of any and all photos, opinions, and/ or quotes above (including those of mine) belong to the material’s creator(s). Credit is given when it’s known, but because success usually has a million parents and failure is an orphan, blame will not be so attributed.
Feel free to ignore any ads that are shown below, I don’t choose them and (sadly) I don’t make a penny off any of them.
P.S., check back for occasional updates and rewrites….
FAIR USE NOTICE: THIS SITE CONTAINS COPYRIGHTED MATERIAL THE USE OF WHICH HAS NOT ALWAYS BEEN SPECIFICALLY AUTHORIZED BY THE COPYRIGHT OWNER. I AM MAKING SUCH MATERIAL AVAILABLE IN MY EFFORT TO ADVANCE UNDERSTANDING OF ENVIRONMENTAL, POLITICAL, HUMAN RIGHTS, ECONOMIC, DEMOCRACY, SCIENTIFIC, AND SOCIAL JUSTICE ISSUES, ETC. I BELIEVE THIS CONSTITUTES A ‘FAIR USE’ OF ANY SUCH COPYRIGHTED MATERIAL AS PROVIDED FOR IN SECTION 107 OF THE US COPYRIGHT LAW. IN ACCORDANCE WITH TITLE 17 U.S.C. SECTION 107, THE MATERIAL ON THIS SITE IS DISTRIBUTED WITHOUT PROFIT TO THOSE WHO HAVE EXPRESSED A PRIOR INTEREST IN RECEIVING THE INCLUDED INFORMATION FOR RESEARCH AND EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES. FOR MORE INFORMATION GO TO: HTTP://WWW.LAW.CORNELL.EDU/USCODE/17/107.SHTML.  IF YOU WISH TO USE COPYRIGHTED MATERIAL FROM THIS SITE FOR PURPOSES OF YOUR OWN THAT GO BEYOND ‘FAIR USE’, YOU MUST OBTAIN PERMISSION FROM THE COPYRIGHT OWNER.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Nancy Keeps Her Bush Off The Table…. Name That Song, While You Still Can……

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


