I Am Σπάρτακος (Spartacus), I’m With Eric Holder!

June 21, 2012 at 12:57 am 1 comment

As a thinking person I give all the support I can to the election campaign for Barack Obama. This is because of both my total revulsion at even the thought of having anything to do with the possible election of any of the other parties’ Bozos, and the realization that our next president will very likely seat one or more Supreme Court Justice. If you still need a hint about why this second reason should blast you out of your complacency, remember that those are the same quislings who have given (or as some say, sold) the ownership of America to corporations.

President Obama’s Attorney General Eric Holder finds he’s about to be charged with Contempt of Congress and now is in the crosshairs of the political games being played by a pile of do nothing yahoos, a.k.a. a House Oversight Committee which has a recommendation heading to the House floor for a final vote, one that Speaker John “The Annoying Orange” Boehner has scheduled for a floor vote next week.

tear drop guy

Orange skin is natural, but only on oranges!

Obviously, there’s nothing on the horizon for Americans that’s more important for them to be working on at this time, I’m sure that somehow low employment and the financial crisis that our country is in will all auto-correct. Oversight indeed!

There’s nothing wrong with your monitor, don’t try to adjust the color

Because of the actions of this committee,  I’ve done an auto-reflex shift into the defensive mode regarding Mr. Holder, perhaps because I’m concerned that if I don’t,  I may end my days being hung on the very same Petard.

For the record, I’m as strongly in contempt of congress (although maybe in different context) as Eric Holder is, so you may as well call me Spartacus. I’ve been called worse and I’ll take the hit, but not the prison sense, I hope……

The ownership of any and all photos, opinions, and/ or quotes above (including those of mine) belong to the material’s creator(s). Credit is given when it’s known, but because success usually has a million parents and failure is an orphan, blame can not be so attributed.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Thoughts On Father’s Day, On Father’s Day…. Dunking Mitt In A Born Again Waterworld

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sharon Blake  |  June 21, 2012 at 3:29 am

    Of course you are correctamundo. We’re all voting for O. Everyone we like, that is. The problem comes with all those folks we don’t like, and for good reason. Tea Party sisters come to mind. I really don’t know where this is going to land. I see his campaign is now in the red. Not a good sign this far into the march.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Most Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

